Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

10.20.03 - 10:26 pm

tonight on the way home from the city, the toll booth operator said something to me as he gave me my change. i had to turn my music down and ask him to repeat it.

"i said, 'did you get anything special for sweetest day?'"

i told him i don't celebrate sweetest day.

he said, "awww, well i'm sure if you did he would have bought you something real nice."

i didn't feel like explaining how there IS no real him, but there sort of is. so i just smiled and said, "awww thanks."

he said, "he sure is a lucky guy."

i drove away thinking, "well, sort of."

he would be lucky, if there was a him.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!