Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries

06.13.03 -

today i was playing with this beautiful lhasa/poodle mix named gus. he was about a year and a half old. i started pinning him down and rubbing his tummy. he fell into my lap and started playbiting my hands.

and i had an instant flashback.

this dog was acting ex-act-ly the way napoleon did when you pinned him down and rubbed his tummy.

they act like it's pissing them off..they fight you...but deep down they love it, and they finally give into you. they look up at you with this loving gaze.

it was the most horrible thing.

they're gone but they're very much not gone.

*****

for the record, the thought has not eluded me that i ought to start an entirely new diary to talk about all this wonderfulness.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!